Committee of honour

Mr Dominique Allard, Director of the King Baudouin Foundation.

Mr Jean-Pierre Babut du Marès, President of the non-profit association "*Les Amis du Musée Félicien Rops*" (Friends of the Félicien Rops Museum).

Mr Bernard Bousmanne, Curator of the Manuscripts Room at the Royal Library of Belgium.

Ms Marie-Cécile Bruwier, Director of the Royal Museum of Mariemont.

Mr Michel Draguet, Director of the Royal Museums of Fine Arts of Belgium.

Mr Jean-Claude Fontinoy, Chairman of the Board of Directors of SNCB Holding (Belgian railways).

Ms Martine Jacques (+), Provincial representative in charge of Culture (2000-2012).

Ms Fadila Laanan, Minister responsible for Culture, Audiovisual Affairs, Health and Equal Opportunities of the French-speaking Community of Belgium (since 2004).

Ms Sabine Laruelle, Minister responsible for SMEs, the Self-Employed, Agriculture and Scientific Policy (2008-2014).

Mr Denis Mathen, Governor of the Province of Namur.

Mr Yves Poullet, Rector of the University of Namur.

Mr Marc Quaghebeur, Director of Archives and the Museum of Literature.

Mr Didier Reynders, Deputy Prime Minister (since 2004) and Minister for Finance (1999-2011).

Mr Jean-Marc Van Espen, Representative-President of the Provincial College.

Mr Didier Viviers, Rector of the Free University of Brussels.

Scientific Committee

Ms Bernadette Bonnier, Director of the Service for Culture of the Province of Namur.

Ms Véronique Carpiaux, Curator of the Félicien Rops Museum, Province of Namur.

Mr Denis Laoureux, Professor at the Free University of Brussels.

Ms Véronique Leblanc, Art historian and author.

Ms Maïté Springael, Scientific attaché in charge of the publication of the correspondence of Rops at the Félicien Rops Museum, Province of Namur.(Conception of the edition <u>www.ropslettres.be</u> and online publishing of the letters between 2009 and 2017)

Madame Coralie Massin, Attachée scientifique en charge de la correspondance de Rops au musée Félicien Rops, Province de Namur.

The Félicien Rops Museum (Province of Namur) would like to warmly thank the members of the various committees and the partner institutions involved in the ropslettres.be on-line publication project:

Archives and Museum of Literature Library of the French Institute Historical Library of the City of Paris Jacques Doucet Literary Library National Library of France Royal Library of Belgium Custodia Foundation The Royal Academy of Dutch Language and Literature The National Institute of the History of Art Museum of letters and manuscripts Rodin Museum Royal Museum of Mariemont Van Gogh Museum Royal Museums of Fine Arts of Belgium — Archives of Contemporary Art in Belgium Free University of Brussels University of Namur

We would also like to thank:

The non-profit association "Les Amis du Musée Félicien Rops" The "Centre for the publishing of texts and the study of sources" at the Royal Academy of Dutch Language and Literature (KANTL – CTB) and in particular Mr Ron Van den Branden and Mr Edward Vanhoutte

The Félicien Rops Fund

The team at the Félicien Rops museum and in particular Ms Alexia Bedoret and Mr Marc Ravignat.

All the services of the Province of Namur that have taken part in this project and in particular the IT Department and Mr Thibaut Dumarey.

As well as all the private collectors who wished to remain anonymous, the galleries and the following people:

Nienke Bakker, Julie Bawin and her students (seminar 2011-2012), Émilie Berger, Laurence Brogniez and her students (seminar 2011-2012), Hans Buijs, Véronique Cardon, Jean Danhaive, Philippe de monty, Myriam Despineux, Harry Dorchy, Adrienne Fontainas (+), Galerie Patrick Derom, Galerie Harold t'Kint, Galerie Ronny & Jessy Van de Velde, Philippe Gémis, André Guyaux, Malou Haine, Léna Hofman, Émile Kestemans (+), Koregos, Pierre Roderes, Librairie Pascal de Sadeleer, Librairie Claude Van Loock, Hélène Védrine, Luc Wanlin.